HELP! Girl Scout Silver Award Project: Little Free Libraries

My name is Rebecca Havko, and I am working on my Girl Scout Silver Award Project. To earn the award, I have worked with two other girls from my troop to create two Little Free Libraries. We are asking for children’s and teen/young adult book donations.

The scheduled donation day is Saturday, September 17, 2016 from 3:00 to 5:00 PM at the Clever Park parking lot.

girlscout

If you can’t make it on Saturday, we can still accept your donations.  The Little Free Libraries won’t be put out for public use until spring.

This is an ongoing project, and we will be replenishing the libraries in the future as needed. If you want to donate but are busy on Saturday, you can contact me through my mom, Christine Havko, havkoc@montourschools.com.

Please share my post. Thank you.

This project has been coordinated with Robinson Library and the Robinson Parks and Recreation.

 

Leave a Reply

